WiNGroup wins Best Demo Award at IEEE DySpan 2011 conference

WinGroup along with the other FARAMIR project partners have successfully participated in DySpan 2011 conference in Aachen, May 3-6, 2011. The FARAMIR demo “Constructing Radio Environment Maps with Heterogeneous Spectrum Sensors” was successfully presented at the conference and has attracted the attention of a lot of visitors, highlighted by the audience as the most exciting demo, thus received the highest scores from the jury consisted of Professor John Chapin / MIT), Professor Allen B. MacKenzie / Virginia Tech and Professor Joseph Mitola / Stevens Institute of Technology, and the attending visitors at the conference. The WinGroup members have played a significant role in the demo implementation as the lead integrators of the demo, developing and integrating the whole prototype of the demo. The WinGroup team members have made additional contribution to DySpan 2011 coauthoring aditional paper and demo.